

To:	Members of the Communities
	Scrutiny Committee

Date:	14 December 2015

Direct Dial: 01824 712554

e-mail: dcc\_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

# **Dear Councillor**

You are invited to attend a meeting of the **COMMUNITIES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE** to be held at **9.30 am** on **THURSDAY**, **17 DECEMBER 2015** in **CONFERENCE ROOM 1A**, **COUNTY HALL**, **RUTHIN**.

Yours sincerely

G. Williams Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services

# AGENDA

# 1 APOLOGIES

# 2 DECLARATION OF INTERESTS

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

# **3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR**

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act 1972.

# 4 MINUTES

To receive the minutes of the Communities Scrutiny Committee held on:-

- (i) 5<sup>th</sup> November, 2015 (copy enclosed)
- (ii) 16<sup>th</sup> November, 2015 (copy to follow)

# 5 PRIMARY CARE PROVISION IN THE PRESTATYN AREA

To receive a presentation from Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board.

#### 9.35 a.m.

# 6 GP OUT OF HOURS SERVICE

To receive a presentation from Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board.

# 10.10 a.m.

# **Comfort Break**

# 7 SUPPORTED INDEPENDENT LIVING

To consider a report by the Service Manager: North Locality/Supporting People Team Manager/ Housing Care and Support Manager, on the progress of SIL in meeting the housing related support need of older people across the County, during the current financial climate of ongoing constraint and the need for the Council to deliver savings, had been circulated previously.

10.55 a.m.

# 8 SCRUTINY WORK PROGRAMME

To consider a report by the Scrutiny Coordinator (copy enclosed) seeking a review of the committee's forward work programme and updating members on relevant issues.

11.30 a.m.

# 9 FEEDBACK FROM COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES

To receive any updates from Committee representatives on various Council Boards and Groups

11.40 a.m.

# MEMBERSHIP

# Councillors

Councillor Huw Hilditch-Roberts (Chair)

Councillor Rhys Hughes (Vice-Chair)

Brian Blakeley Bill Cowie Peter Evans Martyn Holland Win Mullen-James

Bob Murray Anton Sampson Cefyn Williams Cheryl Williams

# COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils